Advertise with Africa Natural TV
Advertise with Africa Natural TV
Advertise with Africa Natural TV
Advertise with Africa Natural TV


All about africa

Africa is the world’s second largest and second most-populous continent, being behind Asia in both categories. At about 30.3 million km2 (11.7 million square miles) including adjacent islands, it covers 6% of Earth’s total surface area and 20% of its land area. With 1.2 billion people as of 2016, it accounts for about 16% of the world’s human population. The continent is surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, the Isthmus of Suez and the Red Sea to the northeast, the Indian Ocean to the southeast and the Atlantic Ocean to the west.

The continent includes Madagascar and various archipelagos. It contains 54 fully recognised sovereign states (countries), nine territories and two de facto independent states with limited or no recognition. The majority of the continent and its countries are in the Northern Hemisphere, with a substantial portion and number of countries in the Southern Hemisphere.

About Africa

Contact us via WhatsApp : +90 535 926 30 67
Send an email to: [email protected]




Subregions of "Sub-Saharan", "Horn of Africa" and "Sahel"

What is Sub Saharan Region?

Sub-Saharan Africa is, geographically, the area of the continent of Africa that lies south of the Sahara. According to the United Nations, it consists of all African countries that are fully or partially located south of the Sahara. It contrasts with North Africa, whose territories are part of the League of Arab states within the Arab world. The states of Somalia, Djibouti, Comoros and the Arabic speaking Mauritania are however geographically in sub-Saharan Africa, although they are members of the Arab League as well. The UN Development Program lists 46 of Africa’s 54 countries as “sub-Saharan,” excluding Algeria, Djibouti, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Somalia, Sudan and Tunisia

List of Countries Classified in Sub-Saharan Region

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, CapeVerde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of Congo, Ivory Coast, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Eswatini Kingdom, Togo, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

What is Horn of Africa Region?

The Horn of Africa is a peninsula in northeastern Africa. The Horn of Africa, located at the extreme point of the east of Africa, represents an area of approximately 2 million km². Approximately 115 million people live in this area, where Eritrea, Djibouti, Somalia and Ethiopia are located.

What is Sahel Region?

The Sahel region of Africa is a 3,860-kilometre arc-like land mass lying to the immediate south of the Sahara Desert and stretching east-west across the breadth of the African continent. Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Chad, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal is located in this region.



Contact NATURAL TV team, in order to get detailed information about About Africa.

Natural TV Logo
Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join to Natural TV mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our TV.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

WhatsApp Support
+90 312 429 00 73